New Members Committee

You are currrently logged out. Please Login or Register to access the Members' Area.

Upcoming Events

Check back.

ETFO-YR New Members Committee

Terms of Reference

  1. To engage ETFO-YR members;
  2. To promote unionism;
  3. To provide an opportunity for member feedback, to review the feedback, and report to the ETFO-YR Executive;
  4. To develop and submit regularly updated information for the ETFO-YR website;
  5. To administer the budget allocated to the New Members Committee.
  6. To identify the needs and priorities of new teachers (teachers in their first 3 years as a member of ETFO-YR (permanent contract teachers)).
  7. To initiate, develop and implement, in cooperation with the full-time released ETFO-YR officers, programs designed to meet the needs of new teachers.
  8. To encourage new teachers to become actively involved in Federation activities.
  9. To inform new teachers of their rights and responsibilities as ETFO members.

Looking for information about Bargaining?  Your only trusted sources are ETFO and ETFO-YR. 

For Provincial Bargaining has a Contact Us section where you can email questions or,

Twitter - @ETFOcb

Twitter - @ETFOeducators

Facebook - ETFO Provincial Office